Zombies vs. Vampires

So I know I’m courting controversy in my very first week as a blogger but this topic is really randomly unimportant and so deserves an explanation. In the nerd-oversial debate, zombies vs. vampires, I have to firmly come down on the side of …(drumroll please) ZOMBIES!! Before you get your fang-loving knickers in a twist, let me explain.

Zombies are purists, all they’re interested in are brains, your brains specifically. There’s none of that angsty, self loathing, inner monologue laden, should-I or shouldn’t-I that vampires seem to go through every time they kill. There’s something almost beautiful about a single minded obsession with brains. Also, zombies don’t care about hair or fashion, or hygiene, or daylight, or garlic, or religious imagery. Barring the hygiene thing, that’s a life plan I could get behind!

Plus, there are actual examples of zombies in the real world. And I know about vampire bats – but really, a fungus that can fossilize its host – that’s pure poetry!

Also, let’s face it; anything that Jonathan Coulton sings about is just cool by definition!

And the final nail in the coffin really has to be that The Walking Dead kicks Twilight’s sparkly, marble-like, red-eyed, ass – nuff said!

In later blogs I intend to explore equally randomly unimportant topics like unicorns vs. ninjas, Star Trek vs. Star Wars, BSG vs. Caprica, and whether Firefly was just awesome or totally super awesome – so stay tuned.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

